Skip to content

Changing Communication – Welcome Public .Tel!

February 5, 2009

How this has creeped under my radar before I will never know, however after reading about .tel domains, I am thoroughly excited. For those of you aware of .tel’s, you are just show off’s. For everyone else, lets hope you get as excited as me! 

Brought to my attention by my fellow colleague Dave Benham, .tel domains will ultimately create the ultimate online phonebook. You will be able to control your online identity, and provide a platform upon which anyone can contact you. To see for yourself, click the image below.

Go try it!

This provides a fantastic opportunity for us to expand the ways in which we communicate, and finally begin employing facilities such as VOiP which as of yet are not used to their full potential. The fact that this can also be accessed from the mobile platform is, well, don’t get me started!! 😀

I think I will wait for the Landrush period to end before grabbing my own. 😉

Leave a Reply

