Skip to content

Catching Up: Twitter

January 18, 2009

My Twitter...

So if the ESOOU meet taught me anything, it was that I needed to be on Twitter. Now I have actually had a Twitter account for a while, but I tried it for about ten minutes before giving in. Thursdays event was encapsulated by people saying ‘Whats your twitter?’.

So, I took it upon myself to get stuck in.

And now that I have had a day or so of ‘Twittering’, I must say I am quite enjoying it! I really need to get my head around all the little phrases and ways of communicating with your friends and followers. As a communication tool, it is great. What really stands out for me is the million and one ways in which you can update your status; mobile, web and software all in on the act.

It will take some time for me to get to grips with how to use it correctly, but in the meantime, feel free to check it out and ‘follow me’ by clicking on the My Twitter  on my links.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 19, 2009 11:58 am

    i think the way that you can use things like twitterific on the iphone to take pics and then upload to twitpic is amazing… it such a shame that they took of sms updates on the UK market…

    i think people were abusing it and it was being signed up by people worldwide and so it was like thousands of internartional texts..

    it nice to be able to sms in a tweet but to recieve the specific ones would be the best

Leave a Reply

